Getting Ready For Yarningham

I have been spending my weekends getting yarn dyed up for Yarningham which is on the 15th and 16th of July at Stirchley Baths in Birmingham.  This will be my first year at Yarningham and my fist time visiting Birmingham.  I’m looking forward to a road trip and getting to hang out with my sister and most excellent friend Emilie.  You may already know this opera singing, brioche knitting airport connoisseur at as eflatmajor on Instagram!  Birmingham, you better be well stocked with gluten free snacks for us three!

I though I’d take this video of me dyeing up some yarn for Yarningham so you can get a wee glimpse into how your yarn is prepared.  There is also some bonus silly music!  It would be great to see you there if you are coming along for the show.  Do come and say “Hi!”  I will have lots of lovely hand dyed to tempt you over with!

One thought on “Getting Ready For Yarningham

  1. It was lovely to see you at Yarningham – I can’t wait to make something gorgeous from my skein of Ballista.

    Like

Leave a comment